Oshi no Ko Episode 9 release Date+ Where to watch

Oshi no Ko Episode 9 release Date+ Where to watch

Oshi no Ko episode 9 is on everyone’s expected watchlist and fans have been waiting for it to finally release for a long time.

This popular manga series was written by Aka Akasaka and illustrated by Mengo Yokoyari. The anime adaptation of the series was released in 2023, and many fans of the manga were eagerly anticipating its release. The story follows the themes of rebirth and revenge in an oddly glamorous way.

Doctor Gorou Amemiya is made responsible for delivering the children of Ai Hoshino, a Japanese idol whom he admires, whilst keeping it hushed from the public ears.

Unfortunately, on the night of Ai’s delivery, Gorou is murdered by an obsessive fan of Ai’s and is reincarnated as Aquamarine “Aqua” Hoshino, Ai’s son. He still retains his memories of his previous life and gets born along with his Ruby Hoshino, who is also a reincarnation of a sick patient under Gorou’s care.

Oshi no Ko Episode 9 release Date+ Where to watch
Ruby in Oshi no Ko | Image courtesy of Doga Kobo

All was going well until four years later when Ai gets murdered by the same obsessive fan, who ends up committing suicide later. However, Aqua pieces together that the murder seems connected and led to one common link: his and Ruby’s father. With revenge on his mind, he sets his sight on the entertainment agency and vows to meet his father to avenge his mother and his past life.

Here’s all you need to know about the release date of the latest episode and where you can stream it-

Oshi No Ko Episode 9 Release Dates

Oshi no Ko Episode 9 release Date+ Where to watch
Akane in Oshi no Ko | Image courtesy of Doga Kobo

Oshi No Ko Episode 9 will release on Wednesday 14th June at approximately 4 pm (GMT) / 8 am (PT) / 10 am (CT), with some variation. The detailed release plans are thus-

  • Pacific Standard Time: 8 am, Wednesday, June 14
  • Central Standard Time: 10 am, Wednesday, June 14
  • Eastern Standard Time: 11 am, Wednesday, June 14
  • British Standard Time: 4 pm, Wednesday, June 14
  • Central European Time: 5 pm, Wednesday, June 14
  • Indian Standard Time: 8.30 pm, Wednesday, June 14
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11 pm, Wednesday, June 14
  • Australian Central Standard Time: 1:30 am, Thursday, June 15

Where to watch Oshi no Ko Episode 9

Oshi no Ko Episode 9 release Date+ Where to watch
Aqua in Oshi no Ko | Image courtesy of Doga Kobo

Oshi No Ko is airing in Japan on Tokyo MX, Gunma TV, Chiba TV, BS 11, Sun TV, and KBS Kyoto. It is available to stream on HiDive outside of Asian territories and on Disney Plus in Japan.

Recap of the last episode

Oshi no Ko Episode 9 release Date+ Where to watch
Mem-Cho in Oshi no Ko | Image courtesy of Doga Kobo

The last episode saw Aqua flustered upon seeing Akane Kurokawa in Ai’s character after which he went to Kana Arima to talk to her and clear his mind. He found out about Akane’s extraordinary talents and decided to keep her close by establishing a working relationship.

Later in the episode, while Aqua and Mem-Cho were walking home, Mem-Cho revealed her wish to become an idol in the past. Upon hearing it, Aqua offered her the chance to join the new B-Komachi, which is what will probably happen in the next episode. We might get a glimpse of her history and see her work with her members, Ruby and Kana.

Oshi no Ko Episode 9 release Date+ Where to watch
Kana in Oshi no Ko | Image courtesy of Doga Kobo

The upcoming episode could also explore the relationship dynamic of Aqua and Akane which is pure;y for contractual benefits but they may go out to keep appearances for their fans, which might spark a potential romance story between them.

 We can only speculate for now but stay tuned for the new episode that is releasing on 14th June 2023 to see the story unfold even more.

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top