Demon Slayer Upcoming Arcs in Order

Demon Slayer Upcoming Arcs in order

Demon Slayer is soon starting to gear up towards it’s climax and our heroes have started training to go for the final battle against Muzan. With the Hashira Training Arc’s first episode around the corner, we are sure fans are eagered to know about Demon Slayer upcoming arcs in order. 

Kimetsu no Yaiba has become an instant sensation for the shonen anime enthusiasts. Both anime-only viewers and those who have completed the manga, which ended in May 2020, can’t anticipate more on what the animated adaptation of the series’ final story arcs will look like. 

Before getting into the arc list, do have a look at our every-Monday Anime Newsletter that offers some exclusive info and scans on anime’s and shows that you didn’t even know of. After reading the manga, give it a try. It won’t disappoint.

NOTE: There will be major spoilers from the manga below. Read at your own risk, although we won’t try to spoil much.

Demon Slayer Upcoming Arcs in Order

The Swordsmith Village Arc that aired in the summer of 2023 had received a widespread acclaim. Then the Hashira Training Arc was compiled into a film titled “To the Hashira Training,” which premiered in US theaters in February 2024. Following that with the latest fourth season, that has started releasing this May 12 2024, will cover most of the story towards the end.

Hashira Training Arc 

  • Chapter 128-136

In order to defeat Muzan’s strongest demons, Tanjiro and his friends must train with the best Demon Slayers. And by best we mean, the Hashira’s, as this would be the best chance for the lower ranks to prepare for the battle with the best, giving them the strength they never knew they had.

In this unprecedented all-Corps training program, both the average Demon Slayers and the strongest Hashira learn from each other. Master Tengen focuses on stamina training, Mitsuri Kanroji handles flexibility, and Muichiro Tokito helps improve overall speed.

Obanai provides tips on becoming a better swordsman, Sanemi looks over the strength training, and Gyomei Himejima assists the slayers in building their muscles. Giyu and Shinobu initially didn’t want to participate, but Tanjiro eventually convinces the Water Hashira to join.

Infinity Castle Arc

Cover page of Demon Slayer manga
© Original Author, Viz Media
  • Chapter 137-183

The penultimate arc, Infinity Castle Arc, is where the narrative intensity reaches its peak. As we all know the series is best known for its action and heart, and these chapters deliver both exceptionally well. This ranks as one of the most intense final battle sequences in the manga. 

We see all the Demon Slayer Corps are ready to take on Muzan Kibutsuji, while some of  fan-favorite characters met their end during this arc, the backstory of some of the most hated villains were revealed, giving a much needed closure to all. In a nutshell, a thrilling ride. 

This arc also featured numerous battles, such as Shinobu facing off against Doma, Tanjiro and Giyu taking on Akaza, and Obanai and Mitsuri confronting Nakime. Tanjiro aslo achieves the Transparent World for the first time during this arc, gaining an advantage against the Upper Moon 3 Demon. Kokushibo, the Upper Moon 1, joins the battle against Sanemi, Muichiro, Genya, and Gyomei.

Sunrise Countdown Arc

Muzan in Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 3
© Netflix
  • Chapter 184-205

Finally, the Sunrise Countdown Arc brings the story to its dramatic conclusion. With the Twelve Kizuki defeated, Muzan stands as the last remaining demon, letting the remaining Demon Slayer Corps to unleash their full strength to endure until sunrise and ultimately destroy him.

  • This arc is a race against time, but at the end, Muzan is ultimately defeated, but at what cost? As we see Tanijro becoming a starving demon, the last hope are his former comrades who helped him regain his humanity. 
  • And thankfully, he does reawaken as a human while Nezuko also gets cured. In the final chapters, we get to see a whole bunch of look-alikes living a peaceful life in the modern age.

Kimetsu no Yaiba Complete Arc List

Demon Slayer Official Poster showcasing Tanjiro, Nezuko, Zenitsu and Inouske
© Crunchyroll

For the anime viewers, there are in total 12 arcs in the manga of Demon Slayer. The final arc is divided into two parts, showcasing a generational timeskip with reincarnations of characters who died and the future lives of those who survived. And as of now, nine arcs have been adapted into the anime.

Here are the list of all the arcs including the manga chapters they were covered in: 

  • Final Selection Arc (Chapter 1 – 9)
  • Kidnapper’s Bog Arc (Chapter 10 – 13)
  • Asakusa Arc (Chapter 14 – 19)
  • Tsuzumi Mansion Arc (Chapter 20 – 27)
  • Mount Natagumo Arc (Chapter 28 – 44)
  • Rehabilitation Training Arc (Chapter 45 – 53)
  • Mugen Train Arc (Chapter 54 – 66)
  • Entertainment District Arc (Chapter 67 – 97)
  • Swordsmith Village Arc (Chapter 98 – 127)
  • Hashira Training Arc (Chapter 128 – 136)
  • Infinity Castle Arc (Chapter 137 – 183)
  • Sunrise Countdown Arc (Chapter 184 – 205)

The last three arcs remain, and it seems that Demon Slayer Season 4 should be adapting almost half of the remaining arcs. There should be a potential season 5, considering the pacing the previous season had.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top