Blue Lock Chapter 239 delayed: When will it come out?

Blue Lock Hiori

The longest match so far in Blue Lock manga, Bastard Munchen vs. Ubers finally came to an end. As exciting as the match was, we were also looking forward to how it would affect the contracts of our favorite characters. This made the advent of the upcoming chapter an anticipated event. But now that Blue Lock chapter 239 has been delayed we’ll need to wait before we get to know what happens next.

This news came directly from the creator (illustrator) himself. Yusuke Nomura shared the news of the upcoming break on Twitter (now X) along with the reason. Here’s the reason behind the delay in the schedule of Blue Lock chapter 239 along with the revised release dates. 

Blue Lock Chapter 239 delayed- The reason behind it 

Yusuke Nomura shared on Twitter that chapter 238 has been released and it marks the end of the battle with Italy in the Ubers match. Further sharing the excitement he was feeling and urging readers to read the manga specifically for this match if they haven’t yet. At last, he shared “Next week I’ll be absent because I ran out of gas, so I will take a break since I ran too much”.

With that, the mangaka hinted at his health and the built-up fatigue as a reason behind this delay. Given how Blue Lock Manga sticks to schedule without many breaks, it’s good that the mangaka is prioritizing his health by taking a well-deserved break. Hopefully, he’ll recover well during the break. 

Blue Lock Chapter 239 Release Dates + Where to Read It?

Blue Lock Chapter 239 delayed
Isagi, Aryu, Kaiser, and Aiku in the frame | Image Courtesy of Kodansha USA

With the break, the manga will be absent from the upcoming issue of Weekly Shonen Magazine. After the break, Blue Lock Chapter 239 will be released on Wednesday, November 8th at 12:00 am (JST). The chapter is titled ‘Creation’. As for the other regions, the chapter will come out on the listed timings: 

  • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): Tuesday, November 7th at 7:00 am
  • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): Tuesday, November 7th at 10:00 am
  • Central Daylight Time (CDT): Tuesday, November 7th at 9:00 am 
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): Tuesday, November 7th at 8:30 pm 
  • British Summer Time (BST): Tuesday, November 7th at 4:00 pm
  • Philippine Time (PT): Tuesday, November 7th at 11:00 pm
  • Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT): Wednesday, November 8th at 1:30 am
Blue Lock manga
A Glimpse from Blue Lock Manga Chapter 238 | Image Courtesy of Kodansha USA

Fans can read the upcoming chapter on Kodansha’s K Manga app and website. However, the availability of these platforms poses a problem worldwide, as they are exclusive to the United States. Another way to read the manga is directly through the Weekly Shonen Magazine. 

What to expect from the chapter?

Hiori in Blue Lock manga
Hiori and his inner monologue | Image Courtesy of Kodansha USA

While the match has ended, some loose ends need some tying. Some of the things to look forward to are the win from Isagi’s perspective and if Hiori has found an answer to the dilemma he was facing. Additionally, if the character’s relationship with Football has improved. Another exciting part of the upcoming chapter is the reaction of Isagi’s rivals, namely Kaiser and Barou. 

Conclusion

Hiori and Isagi
Hiori and Isagi celebrating the win of Bastard Munchen | Image Courtesy of Kodansha USA

The end to the Ubers vs. Bastard Munchen match was extremely satisfying. Similar to the Spiel Anime Newsletter! It comes out twice every week in cool designs with all things anime. With that said, we’ll finally progress towards the PXG match. But not without the revelation of the new contracts of the Blue Lockers

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top