Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 251 Release Date: When is it coming out?

Yuta and Sukuna as seen in Jujutsu Kaisen anime

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 251 release date has finally been announced, but fans might have to wait a bit before their favorites hit the panels again. As the manga progresses and the story develops, the end seems to close in on us. With Maki’s entry into the battlefield and Yuta and Yuji falling to the ground, the story takes a sharp and twisting turn before the climax.

In this article, we will look at Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 251 release dates and also look into the complementary details and updates on the way.

The Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 251 release date was announced and it calls for celebration and fear

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 251 Release will mark Sukuna vs Maki
Ryomen Sukuna as seen in Jujutsu Kaisen anime. (Image credit goes to Studio MAPPA)

The release of JJK 251 is scheduled for Monday, February 19, at 12 AM JST. The time and date of release are location-specific. There is a distinct release window for each location. Below is the release schedule for all locations:

  • February 18, 2024, Sunday, at 7 AM Pacific Standard Time
  • February 18, 2024, Sunday, at 10 AM Eastern Standard Time
  • February 18, 2024, Sunday, at 3 PM Greenwich Mean Time
  • February 18, 2024, Sunday, at 4 PM Central European Time
  • February 18, 2024, Sunday, at 8:30 PM Indian Standard Time
  • February 18, 2024, Sunday, at 11 PM Philippine Standard Time
  • February 19, 2024, Monday, at midnight Japanese Standard Time
  • February 19, 2024, Monday, at 1:30 AM Australia Central Time

For the majority of fans worldwide, this means a midday release on Sunday, February 18, 2024. Instead, like domestic Japanese viewers, a select group of foreign readers will witness the issue’s release in the wee hours of Monday, February 19, 2024. The upcoming chapter can be found on the official websites of the mentioned sources: Viz Media, Shueisha’s MANGAPlus, or Shueisha’s Shonen Jump+ app.

What can we expect from Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 251?

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 251 continues where the last chapter left off, with Yuta attacking Sukuna using the latter’s cursed technique. Sukuna then inquires as to whether Yuta ingested anything that enabled him to replicate his method. Then, in retaliation, he uses cleave to assault and sever Yuji’s body. Even though Yuji is hurt, he still manages to cough blood on Sukuna. Subsequently, Yuta appears to deliver an uppercut to Sukuna, after which Rika strikes him fiercely and Yuji strikes him in the face.

Megumi Fushiguro and Yuji Itadori in Jujutsu Kaisen anime

  • As the battle wears on, Sukuna finds it more difficult to keep up with the Hollow Wicker Basket and considers taking a chance on using the World Cutting Slash.
  • However, it would make him more vulnerable to Yuta’s surefire hit, Jacob’s Ladder. Yuji also goes on to use blood manipulation Supernova against Sukuna and attempts to wake up Megumi.
  • However, the latter is too lost and tired to even stand up for his soul and practically gives up on that proposition. Sukuna quickly retaliates in a startling change of events, hitting Yuta, Rika, and Yuji with the potent “World Cutting Slash.”

Maki joins the fight as things get more intense, piercing Sukuna with her Soul Splitter Katana.

Conclusion

JJK 251 release is exciting news that paves expectations for the chapter to be. It is scheduled to be released next week, however, it already managed to build up a pensive and agonizing wait for what is to happen. The story will now shift to a monstrous human betting against a demon of curses. Will Maki be able to bring down the King of Curses or will she succumb to a disastrous fate like the others from before? To stay updated with all that is Jujutsu Kaisen, subscribe to our newsletter at Spiel Anime!

Scroll to Top