My Hero Academia goes on break next week: Where to read and release dates

My Hero Academia goes on break next week: Where to read and release dates

My Hero Academia disappointed its manga fans by announcing that it will be taking a break this week and will not be a part of the 31st issue of Weekly Shonen Jump. As of this now, the series is going to return for the upcoming issue 32. The break comes during an important part of Kohei Horikoshi’s manga and the reason for the same currently remains unknown, but whatever it is, it will have to be a good one.

What will this break mean for the manga?

The My Hero Academia manga is still ongoing, so there are a lot of loose ends that have not been resolved yet. One of the biggest loose ends is the fate of Katsuki Bakugo. Some fans believe that Bakugo is dead. They point to the fact that he was severely injured during the battle and that he has not been seen since. Others believe that Bakugo is still alive and that he will be rescued by Deku and the other heroes.

My Hero Academia goes on break next week: Where to read and release dates
My Hero Academia | Image courtesy of BONES Studio

Some more questions that fans are waiting to get the answers to are-

  • The fate of All For One and Shigaraki: The two villains were defeated in the Paranormal Liberation War arc, but their fate is still unknown. Are they dead? Are they in prison? Or are they still out there, plotting their revenge?
  • The resolution of the Todoroki family drama: The Todoroki family has been through a lot in recent years, and their story is still not over. Will Shoto be able to reconcile with his father, Endeavor? Will Dabi be able to find redemption?
My Hero Academia goes on break next week: Where to read and release dates
My Hero Academia | Image courtesy of BONES Studio
  • The outcome of the fight between Ochako and Toga: Though spoilers for the upcoming chapter were released, fans are still trying to delude themselves that they got the ending they deserved. But will they?
  • The future of hero society: The Paranormal Liberation War arc caused a lot of damage to hero society. Will hero society be able to recover? Will there be a new generation of heroes to take the place of the old?
My Hero Academia goes on break next week: Where to read and release dates
My Hero Academia | Image courtesy of BONES Studio
  • The identity of the traitor at UA: There has been a traitor at UA Academy for a long time, and their identity has yet to be revealed. Who is the traitor? What are their motivations?
  • The future of Deku: Deku has become one of the most powerful heroes in the world, but his journey is not over yet. What challenges will he face in the future? What will he do with his newfound power?

A break would only mean more time taken to tie up these loose ends and give a fitting conclusion to the manga. Perhaps, that is for the best too, considering that the mangaka needs to make sure that the story gets the ending it deserves and if more time will do the trick, we should give it to him.

Where to read My Hero Academia and release dates

My Hero Academia goes on break next week: Where to read and release dates
My Hero Academia | Image courtesy of BONES Studio

Chapter 395 of My Hero Academia will release on Sunday, July 23rd, at 8:00 AM PT, exclusively on Viz Media and Manga Plus. Here’s the timing for different locations around the world:

Timezone Release Schedule
Pacific Daylight Time Sunday, July 23 2023 at 08:00:00
Central Daylight Time Sunday, July 23, 2023, at 10:00:00
Eastern Daylight Time Sunday, July 23 2023 at 11:00:00
British Summer Time Sunday, July 23 2023 at 16:00:00
Central European Summer Time Sunday, July 23, 2023, at 17:00:00
Indian Standard Time Sunday, July 23, 2023, at 20:30:00
Philippine Time Sunday, July 23, 2023, at 23:00:00
Japan Standard Time Monday, July 24 2023 at 00:00:00
Australian Central Standard Time Monday, July 24 2023 at 00:30:00

In conclusion, it will be interesting to see how Kohei Horikoshi resolves this loose end in the final chapters of the series and makes of this time. Till then, happy reading!

Scroll to Top