One Piece 1091: Release Date + Where to read?

Luffy One Piec

The schedule of One Piece has been all over the place with the upcoming live-action and Obon Festival break. Despite the erratic schedule, the quality of the chapters has been as good as ever with compelling developments. Oda took a break from the events of Egghead to give us a brief overview of what’s happening around the world.

In chapter 1089, we finally returned to Egghead and the last panel was the best reminder of how far the Strawhats have come. One Piece Chapter 1090 will come out on August 21st at midnight in Japan.

Ace One Piece
A visual representation of fans when they hear the word ‘Break’ | Image Courtesy via IMDb

Usually, Eiichiro Oda takes one break after every three chapters, which means that we should get three chapters without any breaks. Unfortunately, the manga will go on another break after chapter 1090 comes out. This will lead to a delay in the release dates of chapter 1091. 

One Piece 1091: Release Date + Where to read

One Piece manga
Chaos unfolding at the Pirate in Chapter 1088 Island | Image Courtesy of Viz Media

One Piece 1091 will come out on Monday, September 4th at 12:00 JST. According to different time zones, the chapter will come out on the Manga Plus app around: 

  • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): Sunday, September 3rd at 8:00 AM
  • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): Sunday, September 3rd at 11:00 AM
  • Central Daylight Time (CDT): Sunday, September 3rd at 10:00 AM
  • British Summer Time (BST): Sunday, September 3rd at 4:00 PM
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): Sunday, September 3rd at 8:30 PM
  • Philippine Time (PHT): Sunday, September 3rd at 11:00 PM
  • Australian Central Standard Time (ACDT): Monday, September 4th at 1:30 AM

One Piece Chapter 1091 will be serialized in Shonen Jump Issue #40 which will come out September 4th. The manga will be absent from the 39th issue. International fans can read the manga for free on Shonen Jump’s Manga Plus app and Viz Media’s official website

The story so far

Garp One Piece
A still from One Piece anime featuring Garp | Image Courtesy via IMDb

The recent chapters have been focused on Garp. He went to the Pirate Island to save Koby and ran into Kuzan there, along with the other members of Blackbeard’s crew.

We witnessed Koby’s strength for the first time with his attack, Honesty Impact. Garp ensured the safe return of Koby and the other young Marines by staying behind at the Pirate Island. It hasn’t been clarified if he is dead or alive. The news also reported him as missing.

On the other hand, the world is experiencing abnormal weather conditions after the disappearance of Lulusia Island. Top Navy officers have reached Egghead where the Strawhats are. The Strawhats have barricaded themselves on the Island along with Vegapunk and Bonney. Accompanying the Marines are, multiple Vice Admirals, Admiral Kizaru Borsalino, and Saint Jagarcia Saturn. 

Conclusion 

 

The situation at Egghead is on par with Enies Lobby’s buster call. The only differences are the increased strength of Luffy’s crew and The World Government doesn’t seem as menacing anymore. With the events of Sabaody in mind, the Strawhats have some score to settle with Kizaru as well. 

Oda has consistently maintained the quality of One Piece over the years. The stakes are at an all-time high in the manga. At a time like this breaks are no fun but it’s good that Oda is taking breaks and probably not overworking himself. As we all wait for the upcoming chapters, we have the Gear 5 episodes and the upcoming Live Action to enjoy in the meantime.

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top